I said freeze my salary


Almost missed amongst the public comments during Tuesday’s Compensation Board meeting was the fact that I asked the Compensation Board to freeze my salary for the upcoming year.

Adam Belz recorded my recommendation on his live blog of the meeting.  And my recommendation should be recorded in the minutes of the meeting, which I have not seen.

At 0720 on February 3rd, I also made the same recommendation on the air of WMT Mornings with Andy Peterson (AM600).

And finally, on KGAN CBS2 and Fox28 on February 4th (recorded on Feb 3rd), I said, “freeze my salary”.

I’m guessing the Linn County Board of Supervisors will accept my recommendation and apply it to my office, the county recorder, treasurer, sheriff, and county attorney at their meeting on Friday, February 6th.

To the 117 people who participated in my poll:  You are my boss. What would you do to my salary for the next fiscal year?  THANK YOU for participating in the poll!  I heard you!

Leave a Reply

