I’m a “hoot”


While riding home last night after accomplishing one of the items on my bucket list, i.e., singing karoake on my birthday, I noticed an email from a constituent on my Blackberry. I read it to my wife as she drove. It was a very fitting end to my birthday celebration.   Thank You, JH!

Sent: Wednesday, June 10, 2009 10:01 PM
To: Miller, Joel
Subject: good job

Mr. Miller,

I want you to know how much I admire you.

I was raised to believe honesty and integrity were the most important attributes to have.  I believe you are one of these rare breeds who honors these qualities as much as I do.

I always look forward to your comments from the minutes published in the Gazette, in fact, I laugh my butt off sometimes … you’re a hoot.

I’m also happy to hear you are what you appear to be from alot of old co-workers in the county.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know people like your manner. We like that you question and ask the questions I would be asking.

Keep up the good work. If you ever run for mayor, I’ll be signing up for your team.

“Don’t let the #$%^&*** get you down”

JH
###

One Response to “I’m a “hoot””

  1. SaidMary Says:

    I agree with JH — you are definitely a breath of fresh air that tells it like it is. You have always been an advocate and a beacon for the common everyday citizen of Cedar Rapids. Keep up the good work and don’t let them you down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

