Request for Input on the AOB and me


I’m collecting input on the Administrative Office Building (AOB) and my performance.  If I tell you why I’m asking for input on the AOB, I may prejudice your answer.

As for the input on me, I stole this question from former Mayor Ed Koch of New York City.  He was famous for asking the public:  How am I doing?

When was the last time a public servant – let alone an elected official asked you:  How am I doing?

How am I doing as your County Auditor? (1 is the worst and 5 is the best)(answers)

Do you believe Linn County’s Administrative Office Building will be damaged again by flood waters before flood protection is installed?(answers)

Is reoccupying Linn County’s Administrative Office Building important to revitalizing the Downtown?(online surveys)

P.S.  I would like to see at least 100 votes in each poll.  Please forward these polls to your friends.

Leave a Reply

