Staff embracing Twitter too


I was minding my own business (actually your business) one day when John Q. Public called me up and asked me what I was doing for him today?  I told him, but he was still confused as to whether I worked for the City or the County.  I tried to explain, but he just couldn’t get it straight.

So I told John Q that I was going to post what I was doing every day on Twitter.  He knew about Twitter and he had a cell phone and he said he’d follow my updates every day because he really wanted to know what I was doing.  And he promised that someday, he’d figure out the difference between the City and the County.

Look to the right –> and you will see my most recent tweet and the most recent tweets from members of my staff.  Maybe it will help you appreciate what we do.  Maybe it will help you understand that we take transparency in government very seriously in the Auditor’s Office.  Maybe it will help someone understand the difference between the City and the County.

Leave a Reply

