Tax levies – which side of the street costs more?


Do you live in a Linn County tax district with the highest tax levy rate or the lowest tax levy rate?  Are you planning on building a house or buying house?

Linn County is comprised of 181 tax districts.  I live in one of the districts with the highest tax levy.  A couple of blocks away in the same city is a district with one of the lowest tax levy rates.  I should have performed more due diligence 15 years ago before I built my present home.  If I had, I would be paying less taxes today than I am paying now.

If you are getting ready to build or buy, review this map before you sign on the dotted line.  Be informed.  -Joel D. Miller – Linn County Auditor

Leave a Reply

